Church of the Annunciation is organized with the leadership of clergy and lay people that supervise and participate in various ministries and organizations.

We are located in the Diocese of Southwest Florida www.episcopalswfl.org which is led by The Right Reverend Dabney Smith, Bishop. The Diocese is part of the Episcopal Church USA, the Most Reverend Michael Curry is the Presiding Bishop.

Our church phone number is 941-778-1638.  We have a voicemail system that will allow you to leave a message for the staff.

Email address – cota@tampabay.rr.com

Father Matthew Grunfeld, Priest-in-Charge – 941-725-0981

The Reverend Bruce Gillies, Deacon – 941-782-8769

Thom Tenny, Organist – 941-224-1150

Carole Cornman, Choir Director and Soloist – 941-350-7489

Susan Huppert, Parish Administrator -941-778-1638

Don Lind, Finance Commission – 941-778-7531

Joan Oster, Treasurer – 941-795-6546


Our Vestry generally meets the second Monday of each month, from September to June, at 6PM

Regina Percy,  Senior Warden – 941-778-3457

Vivian Ragsdale, Junior Warden – 941-761-1483

Carol Carter, Stewardship – 941-779-9553

Terry Hussey, Stewardship – 941-792-7183

Ellen Messmer, Worship – 941-792-5199

Karen Jones, Evangelism – 941-538-3131

Ed Upshaw, Education – 941-778-7940

Ann Lewis, Pastoral Care – 941-761-0209

Alex Richardson, Service – 941-778-4332

Ginny Upshaw, Vestry Clerk – 941-778-7940